ABB “Gottardo”.

    In the “Gottardo” with ABB.

Client. ABB Ltd. and ABB Switzerland

Date. January, June and September-October 2016

Services.

Concept design, project management, planning/production and realisation, follow-up

Base tunnel opening falls during company’s 125th anniversary.

Switzerland inaugurated the world’s longest railway tunnel in 2016. And globally successful Swiss technology company ABB celebrated its 125th anniversary. To mark these two high points, standing ovation worked closely with ABB on a locomotive christening, a sponsorship event and a roadshow.

ABB as locomotive.

The ABB facility in Sécheron near Geneva was the ideal location for the customer and media event celebrating the “Gottardo” locomotive christening in January 2016. Crowning the event, Remo Lütolf, Country Manager ABB Switzerland, and SBB CEO Andreas Meyer jointly unveiled a modern ABB branded Lok 2000.

Exhibition pavilion at the tunnel opening.

The remit for the huge public event on 4-5 June 2016 marking the Gotthard Base Tunnel opening ceremony was to create a memorable representation and visualisation of the benefits that ABB brings to Switzerland’s economy and society.

Visitors to the almost 200 m2 exhibition sites in Rynächt (Uri) and Pollegio (Ticino) were able to immerse themselves in the fascinating world of ABB technologies and experience up close innovative achievements dating from the company’s founding 125 years ago (the then BBC) to today’s solutions in the areas of transportation, industry, building control, and energy supply.

The centrepiece of the exhibition was a giant 360-degree projection whisking viewers away to the world of ABB. Depicting exhibition themes such as urban mobility, energy efficiency, automation, robotics and the internet of things, the film provided an exciting window onto ABB’s visions for the future.

“A giant 360-degree projection whisking viewers away to the world of ABB.”

The actual exhibition section with an encounter zone was dedicated to ABB’s capabilities in the areas of electromobility, R&D into intelligent buildings, and railway operations (rolling stock). A further highlight was the world’s first collaborative robot, YuMi, who welcomed visitors to the pavilion. The presentation of interactive ABB exhibits also proved a big attraction among the 20,000 visitors over the two days.

On the road with ABB.

The ABB pavilion drew in so many visitors at the base tunnel opening that standing ovation repurposed it for an “ABB on Tour” roadshow across Switzerland. Zurich, Lucerne, Lugano, Biasca and Baden were among the venues that hosted the pavilion in September and October 2016. The roadshow’s goal of bringing ABB closer to the population was fully met, as borne out by the thousands of people throughout Switzerland visiting the pavilion.

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.
Trends. News. Live communication. Register now.

ABB «Gottardo».

    Im «Gottardo» mit der ABB.

Client. ABB Ltd. & ABB Schweiz

Date. Januar, Juni und September/Oktober 2016

Services.

Aussstellungskonzept, Grafik, Projektmanagement, Planung/Produktion und Umsetzung,

Basistunneleröffnung trifft 125-Jahr-Firmenjubiläum.

Die Schweiz hat 2016 den längsten Eisenbahntunnel der Welt eröffnet. Und mit ABB hat ein global erfolgreiches Schweizer Technologieunternehmen sein 125-jähriges Bestehen gefeiert. standing ovation hat die beiden Höhepunkte im Auftrag von ABB mit einer Loktaufe, einem Sponsoring-Event und einer Roadshow eng begleitet.

ABB als Lokomotive.

Mit der ABB-Niederlassung in Sécheron bei Genf wurde die passende Location für den Kunden- und Medienevent «Loktaufe Gottardo» im Januar 2016 gefunden. Als Highlight enthüllte Remo Lütolf, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung ABB Schweiz AG, gemeinsam mit dem SBB-CEO Andreas Meyer eine moderne Lok 2000 mit ABB-Design.

Ausstellungspavillon an der Tunneleröffnung.

Beim grossen Publikumsevent am 4./5. Juni 2016 anlässlich der Eröffnungsfeier des Gotthard-Basistunnels sollte der Nutzen von ABB für die Schweizer Volkswirtschaft und Gesellschaft nachhaltig dargestellt und visualisiert werden.

Auf den rund 200 Quadratmeter grossen Ausstellungsflächen konnten Besucher in Rynächt (UR) und Pollegio (TI) in die faszinierende Welt der ABB-Technologien eintauchen und die innovativen Technologien von der Gründung der Firma vor 125 Jahren (damals BBC) bis hin zu den aktuellen Lösungen für den Transport, die Industrie, die Gebäudetechnik sowie den Bereich der Energieversorgung hautnah erleben.

Den Kern der Ausstellung bildet eine riesige 360-Grad-Projektion, die die Zuschauer in die Welt der ABB entführte. Der Film illustrierte Themen der Ausstellung wie urbane Mobilität, Energieeffizienz, Automatisierung, Robotik oder das Internet der Dinge und bot einen spannenden Ausblick in die Zukunftsvisionen von ABB.

«Eine riesige 360-Grad Projektion, entführte die Zuschauer in der Welt der ABB.»

Der eigentliche Ausstellungsteil mit Begegnungszone widmete sich den Kompetenzen der ABB in den Bereichen Elektromobilität, Forschung und Entwicklung bei intelligenten Gebäuden sowie im Bahnbereich (Rollmaterial). Ein weiteres Highlight war der erste kollaborative Roboter der Welt, YuMi, der die Besucherinnen und Besucher vor den Pavillons begrüsste. Für Aufsehen bei den total 20 000 Besuchern an beiden Tagen sorgte auch die Präsentation von interaktiven ABB-Exponaten.

Auf Achse mit ABB.

Unter dem Titel «ABB on Tour» wurde infolge des starken Besucherinteresses  bei der Basistunneleröffnung der ABB-Pavillon von standing ovation umgebaut und auf eine Reise durch die Schweiz geschickt. Im Zeitraum September und Oktober 2016 gastiert der Pavillon unter anderem in Zürich, Luzern, Lugano, Biasca und Baden. Der Zweck dieser Roadshow, ABB den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern näherzubringen, wird voll erfüllt. Tausende Interessierte besuchen den Pavillon schweizweit.

Trends. News. Live-Kommunikation. Jetzt registrieren.