WEF expertise.

What's important for a WEF appearance.

The WEF in Davos is a unique stage. Just as unique are the requirements that need to be met to ensure a successful performance. Security, logistics and hospitality are among the particular challenges. WEF expertise is the decisive factor. standing ovation knows this from many years of experience.

“Those wishing to present their brand or company at the WEF need to get to grips with a special situation”, says Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner at standing ovation.

He provides the standing ovation team with valuable WEF experience and advises clients and partners in connection with complex WEF projects. “There are essentially seven challenges that demand particular attention. And this is true regardless of the form that the WEF appearance takes. As an event service provider, we possess the expertise to successfully tackle these tasks”.

Planning: sufficient preparation.

Long-term planning is essential for an appearance at the WEF. A declaration of intent should therefore be provided as early as possible and certainly no later than 18 months prior to the planned WEF appearance. Generally speaking, location agreements and hospitality arrangements are defined one year in advance. The detailed concept needs to be developed around six to nine months before participation at the WEF. Actual production work on site then commences approximately two weeks before the appearance.

No later than 18 months prior to the planned WEF appearance.

Security: think in terms of zones.

Security is the number one priority at the WEF. It also determines which target audience visits where. Those hoping to attract as many spontaneous guests as possible are best advised to position themselves at the lower part of the Promenade. On the other hand, those wanting to use their presence at the WEF to reach out exclusively to VIPs and congress participants (white badge holders) should set up in the high-security zone (red zone). This is subject to certain restrictions and requires closer cooperation with the police and the WEF security team. standing ovation knows the respective points of contact and is thus able to operate very efficiently here.

As an event service provider, we possess the expertise to successfully tackle these tasks.

Locations: a lot of competition.

Space is very scarce at the WEF. There is thus intense competition between the approximately 1,000 companies in attendance for suitable venues to host their events, meetings, galas and talks. During the evaluation stage, it is essential to closely examine the location, logistics and parking facilities. In which zone is the venue located? Are special access and transport permits required? For appearances within the red zone, it is imperative that the location agreement is checked by WEF security in advance. As is well known, the high level of demand has an enormous impact on pricing. Working on the basis of many years of experience at the WEF, standing ovation provides its clients with realistic cost estimates as a decision-making aid.

As an event service provider, we possess the expertise to successfully tackle these tasks.

Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner at standing ovation.

Around 90 hotels and 1,000 private homes (primarily holiday apartments) are available for accommodation at the WEF. Those wanting to put up guests and support staff need to act in good time. There is a very high level of price pressure. As a service provider for events, it is therefore very advantageous to have options on room and bed allocations.

Mobility: numerous restrictions.

Security requirements, the volume of traffic and winter road conditions greatly restrict levels of mobility for guests, logistics and support staff. For example, access to the red zone is blocked for all vehicles on congress days. Very difficult traffic conditions are to be anticipated during busy periods. These factors must be taken into account during scheduling.

Down-to-the-minute planning is important. At the WEF, not much time is left for setting up and dismantling activities. The personnel resources required to provide services in good time are therefore substantial. Solid timing, experienced management personnel for the set-up and dismantling stages as well as thorough local knowledge are essential.

WEF days are stressful, both behind the scenes and on the front line. Plus: An appearance at the WEF entails a high investment. No risks should therefore be taken. Around-the-clock support on site and efficient troubleshooting pay off, and it is important that the event partner can also guarantee this.

Advice and conception.

standing ovation offers a comprehensive range of WEF services: from the provision of advice on opportunities and strategies for boosting awareness of your brand to the planning and successful implementation of your WEF appearance.

Locations and hospitality.

Intensive cooperation with local providers has led to the establishment of solid partnerships: this means, among other things, that standing ovation has special options on venues and hospitality offerings.

On-site management.

Experience in dealing with WEF security, thorough local knowledge and a large number of local contacts allow for smooth event management. Our long-standing experience also guarantees reliable budgeting for all activities.

Shared communication.

An appearance at the WEF offers long-term news value and provides highly interesting social media content for clients, employees and interested parties. As part of its shared communication work, standing ovation develops content strategies and supports you during their implementation.

Are you planning an appearance at the WEF?

Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner at standing ovation, would be happy to advise you on all matters relating to your appearance at the WEF. Telephone +41 43 355 70 90, etienne.ruppen@standingovation.ch.

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.

WEF-Kompetenz.

    Worauf es bei einem WEF-Auftritt ankommt.

Worauf es ankommt.

WEF-Kompetenz als entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor.

Das WEF in Davos ist eine einzigartige Bühne. Ebenso einzigartig sind die Bedingungen, um sie erfolgreich zu bespielen. Sicherheit, Logistik und Hospitality zählen zu den besonderen Herausforderungen. WEF-Kompetenz ist der entscheidende Erfolgsfaktor. standing ovation weiss dies aus langjähriger Erfahrung.

„Wer seine Marke oder sein Unternehmen am WEF präsentieren will, muss sich mit einer besonderen Situation auseinandersetzen“, so Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner bei standing ovation.

Er bringt wertvolle WEF-Erfahrung ins standing ovation Team ein und berät Kunden und Partner bei komplexen WEF-Projekten. „Im Grunde sind es sieben Herausforderungen, die besondere Aufmerksamkeit verlangen. Und zwar unabhängig davon, wie der WEF-Auftritt gestaltet wird. Als Event-Dienstleister verfügen wir über das Know-how, um diese Aufgaben erfolgreich zu meistern.“

Planung: genügend Vorlauf.

WEF-Präsenz bedingt langfristige Planung. Eine Absichtserklärung sollte deshalb so früh wie möglich erfolgen. Spätestens aber anderthalb Jahre vor dem geplanten WEF-Auftritt. In der Regel werden Location-Verträge und Hospitality-Arrangements ein Jahr im Voraus festgelegt. Rund sechs bis neun Monate vor der WEF-Teilnahme gilt es, die Detailkonzeption zu entwickeln. Der eigentliche Produktionsstart vor Ort erfolgt dann rund zwei Wochen vor Beginn.

Mindestens anderthalb Jahre vor dem geplanten WEF-Auftritt.

Security: in Zonen denken.

Sicherheit hat am WEF oberste Priorität. Sie bestimmt auch, welches Zielpublikum sich wo aufhält. Wer auf möglichst viele Spontangäste setzt, tritt besser im unteren Teil der Promenade auf. Wer hingegen mit seiner WEF-Präsenz ausschliesslich VIPs und Kongressteilnehmende (White Badge Holder) ansprechen möchte, realisiert seinen Auftritt in der Hochsicherheitszone (Red Zone). Dies ist mit gewissen Einschränkungen verbunden und erfordert eine engere Zusammenarbeit mit der Polizei und dem WEF-Security-Team. standing ovation kennt die Anlaufstellen und kann hier sehr effizient operieren.

Lokalitäten: viel Konkurrenz.

Raum ist am WEF sehr knapp. Entsprechend gross ist die Konkurrenz der rund 1000 präsenten Unternehmen, um geeignete Lokalitäten für ihre Events, Meetings, Galas und Talks zu finden. Bei der Evaluation gilt es, Lage, Logistik und Parking-Möglichkeiten genau zu prüfen: In welcher Zone befindet sich die Lokalität? Braucht es Sonderbewilligungen für Zufahrt und Transporte? Für Auftritte innerhalb der Red Zone ist die vorgängige Überprüfung des Location-Vertrages durch die WEF-Security unabdingbar. Bekanntlich hat die grosse Nachfrage enorme Auswirkungen auf die Preisgestaltung. Basierend auf der langjährigen WEF-Erfahrung bietet standing ovation ihren Kunden realistische Kostenschätzungen als Entscheidungshilfe an.

„Als Event-Dienstleister verfügen wir über das Know-how, um diese Aufgaben erfolgreich zu meistern.“
Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner.

Rund 90 Hotels und 1000 Privatwohnungen (meist Ferienwohnungen) stehen am WEF für Aufenthalte zur Verfügung. Wer Gäste und Hilfspersonal unterbringen will, muss rechtzeitig agieren. Der Preisdruck ist sehr hoch. Als  Event-Dienstleister ist es deshalb auch von grossem Vorteil, über Optionen auf Zimmer- und Bettenkontingente zu verfügen.

Mobilität: zahlreiche Einschränkungen.

Sicherheitsbestimmungen, Verkehrsaufkommen und winterliche Strassenverhältnisse schränken die Mobilität für Gäste, Logistik und Hilfspersonal stark ein. So ist beispielsweise die Red Zone während der Kongresstage für alle Fahrzeuge gesperrt. In Stosszeiten ist mit sehr schwierigen Verkehrsverhältnissen zu rechnen. Diese Faktoren sind bei der Terminierung zu berücksichtigen.

Minutengenaue Planung ist wichtig. Für Auf- und Abbauten bleibt am WEF nur wenig Zeit. Entsprechend gross ist der Personalaufwand, um Leistungen fristgerecht zu erbringen. Solides Timing, erfahrenes Aufbau- und Abbaumanagement sowie genaue Ortskenntnisse sind unabdingbar.

WEF-Tage sind Stresstage, vor und hinter den Kulissen. Zudem: Eine WEF-Präsenz ist ein hohes Investment. Daher sollten keine Risiken eingegangen werden. 24-Stunden-Betreuung vor Ort und effizientes Trouble Shooting zahlen sich aus. Es ist wichtig, dass der Event-Partner auch dies gewährleisten kann.

 

 

Beratung und Konzeption.

standing ovation bietet Ihnen ein umfassendes WEF-Leistungspaket: Von der Beratung über Möglichkeiten und Strategien für Ihre Markenwahrnehmung bis zur Konzeption und erfolgreichen Umsetzung Ihrer WEF-Präsenz.

Locations und Hospitality.

Aus der intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Anbietern sind solide Partnerschaften geworden: Deshalb verfügt standing ovation unter anderem auch über besondere Optionen auf Lokalitäten und Hospitality-Kontingente.

Management vor Ort.

Der eingespielte Umgang mit der WEF-Security, genaue Ortskenntnisse sowie eine Vielzahl lokaler Kontakte ermöglichen ein reibungsloses Event-Management. Die langjährige Erfahrung garantiert zudem eine verlässliche Budgetierung aller Aktivitäten.

Shared Communication.

Ein WEF-Auftritt bietet nachhaltigen News Value und liefert hochinteressanten Social Media Content für Kunden, Mitarbeitende und Interessierte. Im Rahmen von Shared Communication erarbeitet standing ovation Content-Strategien und unterstützt Sie bei der Umsetzung.

Planen Sie einen Auftritt am WEF?

Etienne Ruppen, Managing Partner bei standing ovation, berät Sie gerne in allen Belangen rund um Ihre erfolgreiche Präsenz am WEF: Telefon +41 43 355 70 90, etienne.ruppen@standingovation.ch.

Trends. News. Live-Kommunikation. Jetzt registrieren.