„The Village.“

    Open-air experience meets brand experience.

Client. JT International AG, Winston

Date. 01 june till end of august 2017

Services.

overall concept, organisation and implementation, creation of event identity and various communication measures

Swiss open-air festivals offer stars and brands a unique stage. With “the Village”, standing ovation – the lead agency – developed and designed an open space for Winston in which brand experiences and the open-air mood merge seamlessly.

Background: music, brand experience and millennials.

Switzerland’s open-air summer offers unique live events and the ideal setting for brand experience. At six Swiss open-air festivals, Winston creates a standout feature for adult millennials that enables them to engage with the brand and brand experience in an inspiring and innovative way.

Visitor’s journey as trial offer.

The Village was packed with attractions: there were brand-related activities like the eagle flight, Snapshot and Graffity, and space for simply chilling, lounging, meeting friends and listening to big-name DJs. The multifaceted visitor journey started with the first encounter with the brand and ended with the experience of “being part”.

“The Village became an emotional location for a diverse brand community.”
Michael Hamilos, Event Manager JT International AG

However, the brand touchpoints weren’t confined to “the Village”: Village activities such as neon colour make-up sessions took brand awareness out into the whole festival site. It was obvious from afar who had visited the Winston make-up artists at the Village for a neon makeover.

Six different festivals, one concept.

One particular challenge that faced the design team behind Winston Village was the very different nature of the six sites, ranging from the flat festival site in Birrfeld (Argovia Fäscht) to the mountainous landscape of Val Lumnezia in Graubünden (Openair Lumnezia). standing ovation oversaw the Village throughout Switzerland’s open-air summer, supervising, coordinating erection and dismantling, and making sure that the Village and its attractions – such as Icaros, a virtual flight experience – were always staged to optimum effect.

Around 55,000 fans enjoyed Village life.

The architecture of the Winston Village was another factor in its huge success. The designers made sure that the Winston Tower, along with the main stage, was always the tallest structure on the festival site. The queues that formed outside the very busy Village only enhanced its appeal. A total of around 55,000 visitors fell under the spell of the Village atmosphere.

The Winston Village experience could be found at: Greenfield Festival (Interlaken) / Argovia Fäscht (Birrfeld) / Trucker & Country Festival (Interlaken) / Lumnezia Openair (Val Lumnezia) / Heitere Openair (Zofingen) / Openair Gampel.

Plans are already afoot for the 2018 festival season.

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.
Trends. News. Live communication. Register now.

„The Village“.

    Open-Air-Erlebnis trifft Brand Experience.

Client. JT International AG, Winston

Date. 01. Juni bis Ende August 2017

Services.

Gesamtkonzeption, Organisation und Umsetzung, Kreation Event Identity sowie diverse Kommunikationsmassnahmen

Open-Air-Erlebnis trifft Brand Experience.

Schweizer Open-Air-Festivals bieten Stars und Marken eine einzigartige Bühne. Mit „the Village“ entwickelte und konzipierte standing ovation als Leadagentur für Winston einen Freiraum, an dem Markenerlebnisse und Open-Air-Stimmung nahtlos ineinander übergehen.

Background: Musik, Markenerlebnis und Millennials.

Der Schweizer Open-Air-Sommer bietet einzigartige Live-Erlebnisse und ein ideales Umfeld für Brand Experience. Winston erbaut an sechs Schweizer Open-Airs einen einmaligen Auftritt für volljährige Millennials, bei denen der Kontakt zur Marke und zu ihrer Erlebniswelt auf inspirierende und innovative Art stattfindet.

Visitor’s Journey als Kennenlernangebot.

Das Village bot eine Vielzahl von Attraktionen: Da gab’s markenbezogene Aktivitäten wie den Adler-Flug, Snapshots und Graffiti, oder aber man konnte ganz einfach nur chillen, loungen, sich mit Freunden treffen und angesagten DJs zuhören. Die vielfältig gestaltete Visitor’s Journey führte vom ersten Kennenlernen der Marke bis zum Erlebnis des „Being Part“.

„Mit dem Village wurde ein emotionaler Ort für eine vielfältige Brand Community geschaffen.“
Michael Hamilos, Event Manager JT International AG

Doch nicht nur in „the Village“ fanden sich Marken-Touchpoints: Durch Village-Aktivitäten wie etwa das Schminken mit Neoncolour-Make-up gelang es, die Markenwahrnehmung übers ganze Festivalgelände zu streuen. So sah man schon von Weitem, wer sich im Village von den Winston-Make-up-Artisten neonbunt schmücken liess.

Sechs verschiedene Festivals, ein Konzept.

Eine besondere Herausforderung für die Konzeption des Winston Village: Die sechs Standorte waren völlig unterschiedlich, vom flachen Festivalgelände in Birrfeld (Argovia Fäscht) bis zum gebirgigen Areal im Bündner Val Lumnezia (Openair Lumnezia). standing ovation begleitete das Village quer durch den Schweizer Openair-Sommer, überwachte, koordinierte Auf- und Abbau und sorgte dafür, dass das Village und seine Attraktionen — wie etwa der Icaros, ein virtuelles Flugerlebnis — immer optimal in Szene gesetzt wurden.

Rund 55 000 Fans genossen das Village-Life.

Zum grossen Erfolg des Winston Village trug auch seine Architektur bei. So wurde darauf geachtet, dass der Winston Tower neben der Hauptbühne immer der höchste Bau auf dem Festivalgelände war. Dass sich aufgrund der starken Auslastung vor dem Village auch Warteschlangen bildeten, steigerte seine Attraktivität. Insgesamt liessen sich rund 55 000 Besuchende von der Village-Atmosphäre anstecken.

Das Winston Village war hier zu erleben: Greenfield Festival (Interlaken) / Argovia Fäscht (Birrfeld) / Trucker & Country Festival (Interlaken) / Lumnezia Openair (Val Lumnezia) / Heitere Openair (Zofingen) / Open-Air Gampel.

Die Festivalsaison 2018 ist bereits in Planung.

Trends. News. Live-Kommunikation. Jetzt registrieren.